6 Comments

“Before Midnight” is here!!!

It may take a little bit of time before I’m actually able to see it(not too long…I can barely stand the wait!), but the much-anticipated “Before Midnight” finally arrives in theaters with regular showings beginning in New York City tonight at midnight! In fact, the first showing listed for the AMC Loews Lincoln Square 13 has an official start time of 11:59 P.M. In other words, one minute before midnight…get it! I’m simply ecstatic that my #1 most highly awaited film of 2013 is opening. It’s been a lengthy 9-month journey from the unexpected announcement that the latest installment in the series had been secretly completed in Greece. And now we’ll finally get the opportunity to experience the further adventures of Jesse(Ethan Hawke) and Celine(Julie Delpy) for ourselves(not counting the various film festival showings that Richard Linklater’s newest creation has already had since hitting Sundance in January). Word-of-mouth is encouragingly strong, and that is excellent news. Because, like “Before Sunset” 9 years prior, the only fear now is that it won’t be as good as the last chapter! But I’ve just perused a sampling of reviews from the best of the national critics…and it seems like we can breathe a sigh of relief. The journey that began with “Before Sunrise” in 1995 is not going to strike a sour note now. Expect my review here soon. And let me know, with a comment, if you are as enthusiastic as I am!

6 comments on ““Before Midnight” is here!!!

  1. I am just as excited as you to see this!

    • And the FIRST EVER blog appearance from my wife, “Before Midnight” fans! Being that just about every film she sees these days are animated ones, I hope she gets the chance to watch it in the theater. Maybe we’ll even get to go together…imagine that! ML

  2. I can’t wait to see this.

Leave a Reply

