Leave a comment

A Shakespeare kind of mood.

Considering a couple of choices for an upcoming off-Broadway theatre jaunt, and I’m trying to decide on an offering from that playwright Willy S. I’m noticing that “Tempest” is running, starring Reg E. Cathey (who I first watched over 20 years ago in a musical called “Occasional Grace”…and the venue was a church), but it’s scheduled to close this weekend. If I’m too late for that one, “Pericles” arrives at the Public in November…a rarely performed one from the Bard. I was so bummed that I missed Kenneth Branagh’s stirring version of “Macbeth” at the Park Avenue Armory this past spring(I tried…but obviously a tougher ticket than “The Book of Mormon”!), that I want to make up for it somehow. Help? Suggestions? Please comment if there’s a current or upcoming NYC Shakespeare play that I’m missing.

Leave a Reply

